We understand that the combination of night-time navigation and sleep depravation can lead to navigational errors on the course. As long as you get back on the route as soon as you realise you're off course you won't be penalised. However if we judge that you've gained a significant competitive advantage by cutting the route short, we do reserve the right to issue a time penalty.
Will I get penalised for going off course? Print
Modified on: Wed, 22 Nov, 2023 at 10:09 AM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.